The Fiesta Bowl is an American college football bowl game played annually at the University of Phoenix Stadium in Glendale, Arizona. Between its origination in 1971 and 2006, the game was hosted in Tempe, Arizona at Sun Devil Stadium.

From 1996 until 2014, Frito-Lay was the bowl’s title sponsor through its Tostitos tortilla chip brand. Previous sponsors included Sunkist and IBM. Frito Lay withdrew from sponsoring the game on June 9, 2014, citing the higher costs of sponsoring the event through the new College Football Playoff system.

In 1998, the Fiesta Bowl became part of the Bowl Championship Series (BCS), and before 2015 every four years (most recently in 2010) was the designee for the national championship game. Beginning with the 2014 season, Fiesta Bowl became a member of College Football Playoff, hosting a semifinal game every three years, and all the teams playing in this bowl will be selected by the CFP Selection Committee. On September 28, 2014 Vizio was announced as a new sponsor for the Fiesta Bowl, resulting in the new name VIZIO Fiesta Bowl. On May 5, 2015 it was announced that Vizio would not sponsor the game.